City Council

Tony Lima.200.254

Monica Manalo
Tony Lima

Mayor Pro Tem

Term: 2020-2024Term: 2020-2024

Ali TajRene Trevino
Melissa Ramoso
Term: 2022-2026
Term: 2022-2026Term: 2022-2026

The City Council is the legislative and policy making body for the City of Artesia. Council is comprised of five members, elected by the voters large in Artesia. Terms for City Council seats are staggered every four years, with non-partisan elections held every two years. The positions of Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem rotate annually in December, following a vote by Council.

Key functions of the City Council include: 

  • Enacting local law and ordinances
  • Adopting the annual city budget
  • Approving city programs
  • Appropriating funding to provide public services for Artesia residents and local businesses

The City Council meets in regular session on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. in the
Council Chambers, 18747 Clarkdale Avenue, Artesia, CA 90701

Internal Committees (PDF)
External Committees (PDF)

FPPC Form 806 - Report of Public Official Appointments [PDF]